Anyone into writing?

marley2580

Reaction score
I'm currently trying to write a book for 8-10 year olds about a murder and the boy that lives next door to it. I'm only on my initial thoughts atm and have got as far as chapter 3, but I am determined to finish it.

Anyone else writing?

Good luck with your book. I actually write quite a bit but I almost never show it to anyone. I'm an English major so I actually write essays alot but only teachers and a few people see them. :winkwink:

I guess I'm a professional writer?
I write lots of educational programming, signage, voice overs, theatre scripts, etc. Nothing published, but nothing submitted for publishing, either. Lots performed, though! :)

I have an embryonic kids' story and an embryonic kids' play simmering around. Need that spark to get them going. I feel like I almost need a class or a group or something. A deadline of sorts so that I make myself focus and produce something!

I do on my spare time. I'm becoming more serious about it. Im a closet writer too. I rarely show anyone my work.

I write a lot, I actually belong to a group on my old campus called Writer's Guild it is an awesome place, we don't critique we just encourage, plus it's where I met my missus :blush:

I'm trying to start writing a romance novel :blush: I dunno why I just want to see what happened :haha:

I also write lesson plan for both public school and home school, which may cause me to pull my hair out as TN is revising their state standards AGAIN ](*,)

That's great Ein! My dh keeps encouraging me to join a group, but im totally slacking. I had a recruiter tell me it's b/c Im afraid of failure. Blah I took a critique class in undergrad. It was a very good group. Some of the other writers were brilliant. I did alright myself I believe.

cool! I love paranoroma. I've just started to read more in the genre. When and where does your book release? I see fall on your page, but no specifics. PM me if you'd like. The tag seems very interesting.