Anyone studied for a BTEC?

Leafy

Reaction score
Hey

Has anyone got a BTEC qualification? Is it equivalent to an A-Level?

Thanks for any info!

x

Depends what level of btec you do, the general ones at college are a level 2 (1 year) or 3 (2-3 years depending on the course) after the level 2 you have to progress to the level 3, level 2 is there for if you dont have the gcse's needed to gain entry to level 3.

The btec level 3 is equivilant to 3 A levels

I did a btec national diploma in horse management which is a level 3.

hth xx

The entry requirements for the course I want to do in the future says 3 A-levels or equivalent BTEC. Since I dont have any A-levels does that mean BTEC Level 3 then? x

Yes that would mean btec level 3.. I done a BTEC National Diploma in Beauty Therapy Sciences & its equivalent to 3 a levels... but its worked out on points to get in uni so you would have to do well And get at least merit, merit, merit for good enough points. My course was 2 years.

Does it say what u need in a btec to get on to the course?

Nope, just says studied to A-Level standard or equivalent access or BTEC.

I've emailed them and sent a written letter to find out what BTEC I would need.

x

i did BTEC at school in science and got B B, so i think mines just equivalent to two GCSE'S x

Theres different BTEC's... cos I think theres a BTEC 'certificate' as well... its the BTEC National Diploma thats equivalent to A levels. Its marked in Pass, Merit & Distinction.

I've got a BTEC in technical theatre. It's worth three A levels at A grade (I got a distinction :thumbup:) it was a two year course and so much fun! Wish I could do it again!

I done a health and social care btec for 2 years which was equivilent to 4 GCSE grade A, so i think it depends on which level btec you do x

I done a health and social care btec for 2 years which was equivilent to 4 GCSE grade A, so i think it depends on which level btec you do x