bf and ttc

hollyw79

Reaction score
:hi:

Hoping for some help! My LO will be a year old in a few weeks and AF has yet to return. My dh and I are open to ntnp/ttc yet I'm supposing this is impossible bc I haven't had a period yet?? Is there any chance I'm even ovulating without getting a period?

I never thought I'd be WANTING af to come back! :rofl:

Also, any gentle tips on getting my daughter to at least reduce how much she bf during the day? We co-sleep and I let her have free reign at night and I don't mind this at all BUT I do wish she'd be better at eating solids and she's not.

I have no experience myself (I am expecting my first) but I've read that reducing/eliminating night feeds can help with getting your period back. Hopefully some experienced members can give you more information!

I got pregnant with #2 before AF returned after #1. She was 12.5 months at the time. It happened a few weeks after going back to work and her starting to STTN having previously co-slept.

I'm in the same boat except LO is 15 months. OH and I want to start trying but I have only had one period! LO was 13.5 months and I haven't had it since (and I'm not pregnant). I got that one period during a time of better sleep, when he was hardly having any boob at night. Since then he's been teething, sick and we moved house so he's had a lot of comfort boob which seems to have stopped my period again. He only has two during the day now so if I can get him to cut down at night again I think my cycle will return again.

I have no experience myself (I am expecting my first) but I've read that reducing/eliminating night feeds can help with getting your period back. Hopefully some experienced members can give you more information!

thank you :hugs: I've read the same thing but that for sure is where I struggle getting her to nurse LESS! :dohh: