Black Cohosh Root? (tea) Is anyone familiar with it?

Jaycrew

Reaction score
On CD 3 Wanted to get a tea that promotes womans health and calmeness etc. (very moody pms etc.) I bought the tea and im researching it- says its good for infertility etc but should not be used at all during pregnancy.

So I'm thinking to take it this week going into CD 13 and then stop. I dont have an infertility issues and neither does DH - just kinda got back on the TTC tip and thought this may be a nice jump start.

Anyone have any advice? Or experiences with Black Cohosh Root tea?

I have no experience with the tea. But for 3 weeks or so I did take black cohosh root tablets. Honestly, I didnt notice much of a difference. Though my husband did say I was nicer lol. I took it to help me O and I still havent, though I started feeling pregnant about a week ago so stopped taking it just incase. Taking a test tomorrow!

Sorry i couldnt be more helpful!

I have no experience with the tea. But for 3 weeks or so I did take black cohosh root tablets. Honestly, I didnt notice much of a difference. Though my husband did say I was nicer lol. I took it to help me O and I still havent, though I started feeling pregnant about a week ago so stopped taking it just incase. Taking a test tomorrow!

Sorry i couldnt be more helpful!

No - you are helpful- i think as well it calmed me down (maybe its in my mind-) but I just took it and I feel a little less irritable. Yeah- and I would have done the same thing to with stopping it. I plan on stopping in 10 days. How do you track your OV?

Ive been temping ( though as dd doesnt sleep for more than a few hours at a time, its not very accurate) and I take o tests. Ive had 1 positive in the last 7 months, but it came with no temp rise.