Bronchiolitis

donnarobinson

Mommy Of 3 Boys
Reaction score
Cruz has had this about 5/6 times he's had in 3 times in 6 weeks last time 2.5 weeks ago he ended up in hospital his oxygen was low they gave him steroids and an inhaler
He's got it back again today the dr put him on the nebuliser and it's helped slightly have to keep an eye on him and give him his inhaler every 4 hours
Why does he keep getting it and so often poor boy it's so sad
Anyone have any experience of this does it mean he will get asthma when he's older
Drs are pretty useless x

Poor Cruz. Hope he gets better soon I've no experience of this before but DD2 got bronchiolitis when she was 12 days old. spent time in hospital oxygen feeding tube etc.

She now has a chest infection sounds awful. On antibiotics for it. Curious (worried) about how this will effect her health growing up.

Really hope he gets better quickly . Just a note we have bought a air vapouriser you can buy the vapour pads or us an oil.
xx

Thanks I'll have to get one of those hope ur dd is better soon it's horrible when there poorly x

no advice but hope your lo is better soon.

My ds had this for about three weeks when he was around six weeks old, it only got diagnosed then and he'd been bunged up since he was born. I went to his six week check and the dr told me to take him to the hospital as his breathing was rattling.

I hospital a lot of questions, about asthma too. The dr said they don't even consider asthma until children are around three years old. They told me this wouldn't impact on anything - remember it's cold too so our little ones will pick up viruses so easily, especially when their immune system is so low xx

My 4 year old was in hospital a lot over the years with viral induced wheeze and got bronclitis at 6 months. His almost 5 and is asthmatic and uses inhaler often. They say they don't usually diagnose before 5 as they can outgrow it.

Hope your LO gets well soon, it's not nice at all x