Buddy Wanted (Early Pregnancy) - UK

SmileyShazza

I'm a mum!
Reaction score
Having just found out that I am about 4 – 5 weeks pregnant I’d really love it if I could find a buddy to chat to – especially as we have decided that we are going to try and keep it a secret from friends for a few more weeks (which is going to be really difficult).

I’m 35, from the UK and live in Buckinghamshire. I’m married and we are literally about to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. I work as an administrator (boring) and in my spare time I enjoy photography, walking, TV, films, musicals, entering competitions and various types of music.

If there is anyone out there who is around the same stage as me and would like to buddy up either via email or PM please let me know. It would just be nice to be able to talk to someone who is experiencing the same things as me – especially as I only have two friends who have children but I can’t really talk to them at the moment.

Hope to hear from some of you soon :)

Hi there,

I am 5 weeks pregnant. Am 36 and live in Hampshire. Found out on 24th Sept and we are thrilled. I work as a PA/Recruitment Assistant (not sure what my real title is - ha ha. I have journal in ttc if you are interested. I had a rather traumatic time last week, when we thought we' lost the baby, but all is well and I am happy and determined for this to be a good, relaxed and happy pregnancy.

How are your symptoms? I am going pretty good. A few belly twinges from time to time, though its easing bit now. I have quite a lot of backache when I am on my feet, and I am starting to get quite tired and weary. Bb's are tender but not super sore.

Hope you're well.

Hello

This is my first Baby and I am 4 weeks 1 day pregnant, I am 27 years old, I have been with my OH for 9 years and been married for 2 and half years.
I work as a part time medical receptionist and a part time Holistic therapist all good fun.