CBFM question?

honeyprayer

Mommy to Lily :)
Reaction score
Hi ladies,

I've been using my cbfm for about 4 months now and each month it's detected my peak. Last month it started asking me to test on CD9 and I got lows on CD9, 10, and 11. CD12 and CD13 were both highs. CD14 showed as my peak.

This month, it again asked me to start testing on CD9 (yesterday) and it was already at high! I tested again this morning and it was still high. Does this mean I'll get my peak on CD11? Isn't that a little early?

I do want to mention that I had a polyp removed on May 24 and spotted for a few days and then AF showed about a week later. Could having the surgery affect my cycle?

My first month on the cbfm I got my peak CD14. The next month peak was on CD18 and then last month CD14 again.

I figured after months of using it, it should be used to my cycle by now should it not? When do you think I'll see my peak this month?

Hi there,

Will only my 3rd cycle ttc and my 1st cycle ith cbfm.. But wanted to share...

I got my first peak yesterday (cd16) after 8 days of high, i was warned that it might detect more highs as it learns my cycle pattern, and of course dont forget every cycle is different. Just because you see a pattern over a few cycles doesnt mean you wont get an irrglar one every now and again.

Keep me poosted and good luck...

Tell me - do u continue testing after your first peak? I was told that u always get a 2nd day of peak (which i did this AM) andvhen 1 high before falling to low again. That true?

Do u know how u stop testing? Wont that screw up the monitor? If i just ignore the request to test i mean... .

Thanks! :flower:

I do actually stop testing after the first peak, just to save sticks. They are so pricey!

Its true tho, once you get your peak, the next day you'll get another peak and the day after that it will go back to high for a day and then low.

But HOW do you ignore the test request ?