cervical position and mucus when fertile?

Ley

mum to 3 pinks
Reaction score
OH and I are supposed to be "not trying" this month but I can't help being curious about any signs that I may be getting near to O day.
Can anyone tell me the position of your cervix and what cervical mucus will be like near to my ovulation?

I have no idea but didnt want to read and run!

I have different cycle lengths since coming off the pill, my last one was 26 days (took me by complete suprise to wake up at 2am bleeding when AF usually turns up in the afternoon after 3 days of period ache!) and my cycle before that was 31 days...

So I'm trying to look out for ovulation symptoms too just so that I get an idea of when I ovulate!

Hiya - im no expert but i have been checking my cervix the last few months just out of interest. When im ovulating it goes really high and open and really soft. I hope this helps. xx

thanks lovehearts, that is helpful x

When you are ovulating - or just about to ovulate, your get a lot more of CM and it is very gloopy and runny (many people describe it as being like egg white - you see a lot of people discussing EWCM). I am not sure about the cervix height - I have never checked that.

Another way of checking for ovulation is by using opks. They look a bit like pregnancy tests but you pee on them roughly half way through your cycle (this is obviously harder if you have an irregular cycle) and if the lines are as dark or darker than the control line then you will most likely ovulate within the day. The test tests for a Lutenizing Hormone surge (you get a surge of the LH hormone when you are about to ovulate).

Good luck!

xxx

eggwhite and high :) your cervix should also feel soft like your lips. After your period it is low and hard like your nose.