Charters - Opinions please

Cookie1979

Reaction score
Yesterday my temp dipped by a fair bit, I had ovulation pain and what I think was ovulation spotting (first time it's happened). Today my temp rose but its still not as high as it has been. Does it mean I haven't ovulated or could it be that I'm a slow riser? I did some charting last year, took a break from trying to conceive and now this is my 2nd cycle, so although done abit of charting I'm relatively new to it. My ewcm has pretty much gone, so that seems to indicate ovulation has passed, at least I hope so.

So yeh my question is if my temps continue to rise can I get ovulation confirmed for yesterday (and I know I'm not going to get a definite answer for a couple of days) or is my temp rise too low for ovulation to have happened yesterday?

Here's my chart:

https://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/26c830/thumb.png
My Ovulation Chart

Fertility Friend defines ovulation as 3 temperatures that are higher than the previous 6. I don't see any temp rise yet so it does seem strange to have all the other signs of O. I suppose today could be O and your temp could shoot up tomorrow but you'd think you'd have cm if it was? What day do you usually O on hun?

It varies, but last cycle CD 19, cycle before CD 20 and before that CD 21...I have pcos and am losing weight so my cycles are getting shorter. Really expected a decent temp rise this morning so was very disappointed to wake up to find it hadn't shot up. Xx

Hi there... :hi:

First of all stop worrying.. :)