Confused and need answers

Mskali

Reaction score
So this is my first time ever posting anything, and I could really use some answers because I don't know what is going on. So for the better part of a year my husband and I have been trying to get pregnant. Last month i started getting sick every few days, not throwing up but my stomach was constantly uneasy. A couple weeks later I got my period but it only lasted a day and a half. Since then I've continued getting sick with an uneasy stomach, dizziness and virtually no energy. i thought I could be pregnant so i went and took a test but it came back negative. Today I got my period again but it once again is not normal. Prepare for some TMI. Usually on the first day of my period I get really sick with terrible cramping so bad I can't leave bed. It's usually really heavy on the first day, and lots of clots. My periods are always on time and always consistently the same. But this month it's almost watery thin. no clots, and almost a bright red. I'm not even sick, which is super strange and it's never like any period I've ever had before. anyone have any idea what could be going on? I still feel like there is a chance i could be pregnant.

One other thing that I've been experiencing is almost like a cramping sensation, but it's more of a light tugging feeling low in my cervix. It's been happening every few days and I'm not sure what it is either

Have you recently stopped BC? It can really mess with your cycles especially if you have recently stopped and if you start and stop. Are you taking prenatal vitamins? Not having iron in a multivitamin such as prenatal or women's one a day can mess with your period too. Low iron can cause you to miss/have light periods. Are you stressed? Stress can have a huge factor on things. Just breathe and relax. :)