crying MORE before sleeping?

T

tinytoes

for the last week we've given up rocking LO to sleep. I feed him, cuddle him, close the blind in his bedroom with him then pop him in to bed. Kiss his ehad adn walk out.

He still does go to sleep on his own, but it seems as if he's figured out whats going on and is crying harder than ever when I put him down?
I'm not giving in - I want this to work, and it's not a sad cry, it's a tantrum "I dont want to be left in bed alone" cry, and I know full well he can clam himself and go to sleep alone.
I leave him and if he's still at it after 10 i'll go in, pick him up and cuddle until he's calm and then i put him down again. Usually i only have to pick him up and calm him once.

But his initial anger seems to be getting more and more...please tell me it will get better??....

didnt want to read and run i have no experience of older babies sleep but i do controlled crying with amelia and she can also calm herself so i leave her to it if its a tantrum but if its a real cry i comfort her then when she chilled a bit put her down again

Gem x

What time do you put him to bed? He may be overtired and getting more worked up because of it... If Jasmine isn't in her bed, she is sleeping around 7... I give her a bottle at 8 and sge goes into her bed then awake or asleep.

What time do you put him to bed? He may be overtired and getting more worked up because of it... If Jasmine isn't in her bed, she is sleeping around 7... I give her a bottle at 8 and sge goes into her bed then awake or asleep.

he's always to bed at 7. this is going on at nap times too. he naps every 2 hours at least. any longer and he's a nightmare to get to sleep. i think hes just figured out exactly what happend when i put him in his bed...ie i no longer rock him to sleep, and he isnt best pleased.