Do you carry too many baby stuff?

bebi

Reaction score
Hi parents!

I am a university student conducting a study on parents carrying baby stuff when out with the baby.

Please take a moment or two to answer the following for me.

1) What do you bring along (relating to baby) when you go out with your baby?

2) Do you think you carry too many baby things when going out shopping / to the park / friends hse / etc?

3) Do you find it easy to find a particular item that you are carrying when attending to your baby's needs?

4) If given a choice, would you prefer to lighten the load?

Thank you for your kind feedback!

Nappies and change bag, carton of milk, small scissors, sterilised bottle, bottle of water, antibacterial gel, dummy, muslin, bib, toys

2) Do you think you carry too many baby things when going out shopping / to the park / friends hse / etc?

No. What I have is unfortunately necessary.

3) Do you find it easy to find a particular item that you are carrying when attending to your baby's needs?

eventually. It's in the bag somewhere!

4) If given a choice, would you prefer to lighten the load

There is no choice, the load can not be lightened. Of course, a bag such as Mary Poppins had would be useful.

Backpack with change gear, diaper and clothes changes, maybe a few small toys, some first aid items, usually a back-up bottle for a feed.
Every single item has been proven necessary thus far.
Fairly easy. The back pack has different compartments and the things are quasi-organized.
And be stuck needing something away from home? I'd definitely rather be prepared.

1, nappies, wipes, bibs, dummy+pot with spare dummy,change of clothes,bottle, formula,water in a bottle, couple of toys

2,nope all necassary

3, after much digging around in a bag

4,of course but i need it all