Don't Give UP

Tif2012

Reaction score
Hello ladies

This is my first time of posting although I have been reading your stories for many months. I want to share with you my story to give you all hope. I am 41, and have been TTC for 18 months with new partner. I already have 3 children from my previous relationship. General tests by GP showed no real reasons for infertility. Tests (done privately and hugely expensive) 4 months ago showed my FSH levels as 49, the other hormone levels, all also out of normal ranges. I was told by a Consultant Gynaecologist that my ovaries had stopped working and I was well into the menopause.

The shock absolutely destroyed me and I returned to my GP who said that stress and anxiety about falling pregnant may have put my body into temporary menopause. I tried hypnotherapy to help me stop thinking about where I was in my cycle. I am delighted to report that am now approx 8 weeks pregnant. I say approximately because the hypnotherapy made me forget exactly where I was in my cycle so it is difficult to calculate dates!!

I have read that stress and anxiety is one of the biggest factors affecting fertility.

I hope this gives some of you hope and I thoroughly recommend the hypnotherapy.

Good Luck everyone x

Thank you for sharing this with us - and many congratulations to you! I am hoping to start a Hypnotherapy course soon (as in teaching it) :)

Congratulations I'm really pleased for you. You are giving us all hope.
I hope you have a great pregnancy
xxxxxxx

Hello ladies