Dreaming about dead grandfather taking baby??

medic76097

Baby #3 on the way!
Reaction score
Ive been having some really strange dreams...
A little backround- My dad's father (my grandfather) passed away in Feb. last year at 94 years old. He had a stroke and never recovered. I was in Alberta and was driving through a snow storm in the middle of the night and most of the next day after his stroke to get home to the coast of BC before he passed away. I had just gotten into town and stopped at my parents house to drop off my dogs and go to the hospital when my mom called to say that he had just passed away. Literally within minutes of me getting into town, although I didnt make it to actually see him before he died, I was in town. I have no guilt about not making it there in time, nor do I have a very strong realtionship with him to being with. I spent alot of my childhood at my grandparents house, but he was the strong silent type and didnt interact with the kids much.

When I graduated from Paramedic school , he shocked everyone and gave me his dog tags from WW2. No one knew he had them, let alone wanted to give them to me. His only request was that one of the two tags was to be cremated with him when he died... which it was. I made sure that one was placed with him and I have the other at my house in a memory box hanging in our living room, along with some of his old military stuff and my grandparents original wedding photo.