Flip sizing questions and some random ones!

Lu28

Aisling's mammy
Reaction score
So my Flips just arrived today and I've tried one on Aisling. She's 18lb so tried it on medium size and it seemed quite loose around the legs. There weren't any gaps when looking at it but if you put your finger in to give it a pull it was pretty loose. The small size definitely seems snugger but seems to be squeezing her legs a bit. Any idea which would be best? Don't want leaks but also don't want to cut off the circulation to her legs! :lol:

Random question now but do you guys change your LOs in the one room where you keep all the supplies? I either change her in her room or downstairs as we have a changing bag there and am wondering if it's just easier to do her in her room now.

And where do you keep the nappy pail - near where she's changed or beside the washing machine?

Thanks - can you tell I'm new to all this?! :blush:

Lol, I would prob have it on the medium size and see how she goes. If it leaks you may have to change it. I think I have Freya on the medium and they don't leak, and she's lighter than Aisling. Better to leak than lose a leg! :lol:

You will get some better answers than mine here, I am very disorganised and change Freya wherever, there are nappies lurking in every room and if I am downstairs I use the stuff out of the changing bag (wipes, wash stuff). We used to do it upstairs on the changing table, but now she just leaves halfway through it's not really safe!

I have a nappy bucket upstairs in her room and if I am downstairs I just shove them straight in the machine. This is probably all wrong, lol, and I'm sure others are more organised!

:lol:

Re flips, medium might be ok but you might be better just putting them to one side for a week and then coming back to them, you'll probably find Aisling has grown into it better then.

Changing; we just do where is easiest tbh!