Four days late and hopeful... Thoughts?

Taylorsmommy

Reaction score
It's my first time on here, but I need a little support from my fellow ladies waiting in the limbo...

I'm four days late (and I'm NEVER late, can usually set an alarm to the exact time AF will arrive), exhausted, mild cramping, hot flashes, waves of dizziness, and peeing like crazy.

Has anyone else experienced this and still gotten a BFN? We so desperately want the BFP, but I'm terrified to be disappointed the eighth month in a row :( need some positive vibes and baby dust!!

I have absolutely no idea, sorry! I'm in the same boat (although not so late - only 2 days) but also am never late. I'm thinking maybe I got my ov day wrong, although I've never ovulated that late before. Maybe it's stress? I don't feel that stressed. No pain to indicate a cyst... And just BFN's. Tingly boobs, the odd crampy feeling, a bit of tiredness. Nothing much really. Guess we'll just have to wait and see? I think I'll contact my doc if a week goes by without AF arriving.

I think your symptoms and the fact that you're never late is really promising! Have you tested? I've heard of women not getting positive tests until a week or even two weeks after their missed period. I remember reading too that doctors advise women to wait a week until after their missed period to even test! (Which of course, none of us can, the suspense is bad enough during the 2ww, and then adding another week onto that?!) I'd say don't give up hope just yet!! :flower:

I definitely got a BFN on Sunday... but am now late. AF a no show. I'm sure it will come tomorrow as had cramps last night but its so annoying... when you are TTC AF starts playing games and being late.