Having finance fears - need some advice!

Mrs. October

Praying for my rainbow
Reaction score
Ladies,
I really need some objective advice. Hubby and I have been talking about having a baby for the last five years but I have delayed due to finances. I have student loan debt and wanted us to focus on getting a home and savings together first; however hubby feels differently.
Anyways, recently we started talking about having a baby again (as I will be 30 in November - and hubby is now 33), and despite the fact that our finances still aren't where I would like them to be, we decided that I would come off BCP in September, and start really TTC in November/December.
As the time draws near for me to come off BCP I am starting to get VERY NERVOUS and have some serious doubts about my decision. I guess I want to know if my fears are really just normal and happen to everyone before TTC or if it is an indication that maybe I am really NOT READY and should wait until finances are more stable? For those of you that may be in a similar financial situation how are you handling the whole TTC thing and is your SO supportive? If you already have children, did you wait until you were financially stable? If you didn't do you wish you had? HELP LADIES - I feel so incredibly indecisive!!!

I think it's quite normal to feel like that, it is a big decision after all! Most people these days have student loan debt so I wouldn't worry too much about that...obviously I don't know how much yours is and how much it effects your finances but if it was me I wouldn't regard my student loan as something to stop me from TTC.