Hello :) Newbie here

ericarae1

Reaction score
Hello Ladies!

I've been looking around and have posted a couple of replies but I figured I'd introduce myself. My name is Erica, I'm 23 from Florida (US). I've been with my OH for 4 years and have 3 crazy and very unique dogs who are my babies and love to death. I've wanted kids for awhile now and my OH finally agrees and feels the same. We were going to TTC last fall but he was starting the Police Academy in Jan and then we found out he will probaby will be deployed to Georgia on Feb 2011 for a year. So we decided we don't want to wait until 2012 to TTC so were going start in Nov 2010. He wanted to miss as little as possible of the childs first year. Luckly I have a ton of family close to me to help with the pregnancy if all goes as planned.*

Anyways I am so grateful to have found this website beacuse this past year has been hard. From the begining of our relationship I have expressed to him how imporant children and a family is to me so he knows how badly I've wanted a child, expecially recently. Within the past 6 to 9 mo he has finally said he is ready as well. Unfortunitely as I said above, we have some waiting to do. We also want to get married this year. I am not one to wait paitently So my waiting has been hard. I feel like everyone around me is getting pregnant. My OH probaby thinks I'm crazy now because I have recently started crying when I hear about another pregnancy. Even though I know waiting is the right thing to do, especially for my OH, it is still expremely hard.

So anyways just going through some of these threads and not feeling so alone about these feelings has helped so much! Any suggestions along the way is greatly appreciated!

Welcome to BnB!

I know what you mean about waiting. My OH and I are waiting until November 2011 and it seems like forever away.

As other people have suggested to me, try throwing yourself into a hobby, like scrapbooking, to help the time go by faster.