Help! 2week wait: Don't know what I want anymore

Little_Teapot

Reaction score
Hi girls,

I'm new to B&B.... so, i'm a mom of 1 little girl under 2 yrs. Since my period returned, i started using the progestogen only pill but, weirdly, it made me feel insane. DH and I talked and decided to simply forgoe contraception and let mother nature 'do her thing' since we want more kids anyway...

anyways, fast forward a bit and our marriage has been really rough. Tons of communication problems, conflict so bad it affects my sleep and eating. This year, we are also facing potential unemployment, losing our house and losing my dad to terminal cancer. It's been a terrible year.

However, on a rare close moment last week, DH and i were exceptionally horny and, given all the problems, i wanted so badly to be close to him. We DTD quite a few times in 2 days- i then realised it must be hormones and that i probably O'd.

So now I'm absolutely terrified of the next couple of weeks. I think i can't test til 12th (when DH is overseas for work!!) and i just don't know how to feel about things. not sure i could cope with another baby now but also, don't wish to be ungrateful since I do wish for more kids. I'm having actual regular anxiety attacks about all this :(

Didn't want to r&r, I'm sorry you've been through a lot lately.