here we go again

poeticlegend

Reaction score
so, i have been keeping track of my cycles for about 6-7 months now, using an app on my phone. they are usually 28-30 days long. which means i technically should ovulate 9/11. My bf and I had unprotected sex on 9/6 and then 9/8 and 9/9. The only one I think would be the one would be from 9/6 because...well you know without me spilling all the dirty details. lol. My question is, could I get pregnant if we only had sex that was "viable" on the 6th? I know that is 5 days before my O day.

I am asking because since my cycles vary by 1-2 days, is it possible that I ovulated early?

Thanks any help is much appreciated!

It's just about impossible to use a phone app to know when you ovulate. A much better predictor is an opk or just knowing how your body acts when you o. Every woman is different. Not everyone o's in the middle of their cycle. Also, every cycle can be different. Like last month, i o'd on cd 11. This month it was cd 15. I would have never known that if I wasn't using an opk

Agree with the previous poster - if you are basing your O date on a simple phone app you are most likely wrong. The only way to 100% confirm ovulation is through temping. Using OPK's are helpful if you know for sure that you do ovulate.

I'm a little confused as well when you say you had unprotected sex on so many days but only one day could result in a pregnancy? We are all adults here, you can talk about your sex life.