hey guys, newbie here, has anyone had a tubal reversal done?

fran31

Reaction score
Hiya there :wave: jus a lil about me... I'm 31 and dh is 34 our kids r age 15, 14, 12 and 11
I had my tubal done :cry: after my last kid, dh and me :wedding: are both wanting to have another baby, so I went and got my op report and it said they did the parkland method, so they only cut and tied me, and only took 3cm of tube from both sides, my question is how long did it take for you to recover and what method did u have and what hope the doctor gave you of conceiving,

No experience, but didn't want read and run!

Hopefully it will take no time at all!

Thanks guys, I haven't done it yet but we're Hoping we can get everything in order for the beginning of next year!

Hi and welcome to Bnb!

I haven't got any experience of this sorry, but I hope you can get some advice :hugs:

Hi my name is joanna im 36 yrsmy hubby 44, we have 7 kisds, 4 mines, 3 his. I had my tubes tied in 2005, we beeing toguether for 8 yrs now, so we decided to have our own. On 11/7/14 i had my tubal reversal done in nccrm north carolina.recovery time took longer that what we expected, honestly i dont feel 100% my self yet.i havent had my menstrual cycle after my reversal so i was nervous went to the dr to get a vaginal ultrasound because of the high chances of getting an ectopic pregnancy, but everything looks ok, not pregnant yet, but the wait is driving me insane. I know is too soon but our clock is ticking. I pray that the surgery was worth it

Hey thanks for the reply, I'm hoping and planning to get my tubal reversal this next year, and but I still haven't decided where to go as of yet... I kind of have in mind to get it done in Mexico.
How are you feeling now? I hope you are better and your cycle goes back to normal and you can get a BFP �� baby dust to you and good luck

Welcome :flower:
No experience sorry, but best of luck with it all x