Hi, newbie here

Terri1985

Reaction score
Hi all, im new here. Looking for some people I can chat to on here as I havent told anyone other than my partner about my pregnancy as I am worried about miscarriage, so I dont want to tell friends and family incase it all goes wrong again.
I suffered a miscarriage in September 2008. I hadnt managed to have a period until last month (23rd Feb) and this was our first month of being able to try again and I was lucky enough to fall pregnant straight away! Confirmed pregnancy with a test on saturday morning (28th march).
Was in shock as it happened so fast but I am very happy about it but worried I might miscarry again (was 9weeks last time). . . .

So I was hoping to find some people on here who I can talk to about worries and things, and also listen to other people's worries too!

My doctor has referred me for a scan this thursday (2days time) to have a look as I have a history of miscarriage and also to date the pregnancy, but I am concerned this may be too early as at most I would be 5+3 but may be less than this, possibly 4+6, so surely they wouldnt see anything and may make me worry for nothing and they wouldnt be able to see how far I was anyway? Shouldnt they have waited til 6-8wks to do this? I did tell the doctor when my last period was so am a bit confused.

Any views/feedback would be welcome plus some friends would be great!
Hope you girls have had some good news too! :hug:

Thank you everyone, you have made me feel very welcome here :hugs:

i am new here too, good luck with everything, i have been through what you are going through. I had a scan at about 5 wks with my first and 2nd and you just see a tiny fluttery heartbeat if there is anything at all like a little blinking light. Good luck XXXXXXXXXX

Hello Terri,
i'm so sorry for your past.:sad1: