How to deal with these feelings - tips?

Elski

Reaction score
Hey girls

Just after some advice/tips really. My OH and I have been NTNP for a year or so now, and 'formally' trying (OPKs, BBT etc) for 4 cycles. And I know that really really isn't very long and up until now I've had a really positive outlook on things and haven't been obsessing about it (...too much :winkwink:) but I'm starting to waver a bit now.

Soooo many people I know at the moment are pregnant, 16 to be precise - my SIL, 2 of my cousins, 5 of OH's friends, 6 of my friends - and just over the last couple of weeks, my best friend and another really close friend too. I feel downhearted and crushed. My 2 close friends have asked me to care for their pregnancies (I'm a midwife), which I feel truly honoured about and so excited to do, but I feel like I really need to shake off the feelings I have or I'm gonna do my own head in :cry: (haha, I guess I'm in totally the wrong job for TTCing!). Does anyone have any tips on how to deal with the feelings you experience every time you find out yet another person is pregnant?

Thanks ladies :flower:

I don't have any answers :( but I can tell you that you aren't alone!!! I went to the gym today and one pregnant lady was running and another was lifting weights!!! I've never seen such pregnant women at my gym... The gym!!! I couldn't believe it! Lol

I'll have to check this thread later and see if a wise lazy on here can give us some answers :)

Good luck and lots of :dust: to you!!!

Hi Elski -