Hysteroscopy & D&C

Sparkly

DS 21, Twin Girls
Reaction score
Anyone else had this done? I'm booked to have this next Thursday, what should I expect? Is there pain and bleeding afterwards? The hospital said they will be sending out information, but I'd like to know how it actually is!

I have no experience, but wanted to send you lots of love and that sort of thing for the op.

has the infection been dealt with now? lets get the nasties zapped and get you recovering so you can disco test with us in July / August xxx

:hugs: Aww Thanks Lucy

Yes infection all sorted, and all going well I'll be an August disco dancing tester :happydance: xx

yeay - august is a BRILLIANT month to start testing, you would have a June baby and i was a June baby.

i would like a june baby too but i'll take whatever im given

thats brilliant that the infection has cleared up, any ideas what it was? what will happen with the op? will you have to wait for results? how long?

is the hysteroscopy the procedure that can increase your chances by unblocking stuff with dye?

I'll take whatever I'm given too hun!

I've no idea what the infection was I will ask when I see them next week. As for the op, I'm not entirely sure what it entails hence the thread.....I'm hoping other ladies can pass onto me their experiences to calm my nerves. As far as I'm aware the results are immediate, the hysteroscopy is the camera in the womb to have a good nosey for nasties!! They suspect a fibroid in my cervix so will be concentrating on that mainly.