I just want a baby is that so hard to do?...

capngigglez

Reaction score
Hey ladies,
I'm pretty new to this and i dont know where to start. all i want is a baby and to start a family with my husband. its so hard to see all of my friends preg and starting their family just fine. i can not. i have periods about every other month. my dr. did not tell me excatly what is wrong, but i dont ovulate. with clomid i can produce a decent sized egg on each side. my husband changed jobs and now we have to wait until his insurance starts back up. during the wait, yesterday i find out that 2 of my friends are preg. last time the dr. mentioned IUI and im thinking of trying it, they have to track your cycle with ultrasounds tho still right? im wondering what i can do during this wait. its killing me.

So sorry tat your feeling this way I know exactly how you feel!!!! Heck I have a friend who I convienced to start trying and she got preg on the 2nd try!!! Here I am almost 1 year later still trying and expressed some exictment of the advances we r making and she told me not to get to excited cause that can cause pressure and stress?!?!?! Excuess me!!!!! All I wanted was a great!!!!! But yeah try telling me I can't get excited is not going to happen!!!!! I just don't think people know what it is like and doesn't know what to say! Then you have those who don't know what's going in and ask you when are you going to have a baby? What are u suppose to say? I've been trying for a year!!!!!!

On your DH insurance I'd look about doing it without seeing that most insurance doesn't cover infertility. Hopefully that's not ur case. It is mine and IUI is going to cost me close to $500 with ultrasound. Maybe you can get a jump start to that. But my FS did HSG test before going to IUI to make sure I wasn't waisting my $$.

I truely wish u the best an hope u get answers soon!!!!