Im 40!! What do i expect?What shud i get?

BABYCAREY

mummy to a angel
Reaction score
Hi
Im 40 and am trying for a baby i have 3boys and had a mmc last August!
I cant fall pregnant so my doctor has referred me to Gynae
What shud i expect? What will they suggest? Will they help us?
Im worried about what to expect!!
Would like someone to advise me what to expect in the coming months
Thank you xx R

Im no expert as where im at in Glasgow im too old to get anything (you have to be under 38). But Ive had testing done for my 2 mmc and was offered a hystopingogram (dye through tubes etc) so we'll see f this comes through later in the year.

I can only suppose they would do some bloodtests and possibly offer you some tests to check if everything is working as it should. Possibly even meds such as clomid? Has your partner had a sperm test? Thats also good. Mine did and it was fine. They mainly found that my thyroid isn't working so im sort of banking on that i will succeed next time.

Hopefully someone can give you a better answer :)

All the bst and good luck!

Im no expert as where im at in Glasgow im too old to get anything (you have to be under 38). But Ive had testing done for my 2 mmc and was offered a hystopingogram (dye through tubes etc) so we'll see f this comes through later in the year.

I can only suppose they would do some bloodtests and possibly offer you some tests to check if everything is working as it should. Possibly even meds such as clomid? Has your partner had a sperm test? Thats also good. Mine did and it was fine. They mainly found that my thyroid isn't working so im sort of banking on that i will succeed next time.

Hopefully someone can give you a better answer :)

All the bst and good luck!

Hi Omi
Hope all well with u!!
I dont know what to expect? Im not sure what my area does?
I askes about Clomid ans was told its up to my consultant to prescribe?