I'm looking for a TTC buddy :)

Fizzle

Reaction score
Hello!
I am looking for a TTC buddy :) I have been trying to TTC for 6/7 months with no luck yet and this will be my first baby. I'd love to have someone to chat to as I have not told family and friends i am TTC'ing so dont have anyone to talk to.x

I'm TTC #1. Live in Cardiff and I've only been trying for a short time, just going in to 2nd month.

So I'll tell you a bit about myself. I'm very recently married, have three cats and I'm studying Psychology. I know, not an ideal time to get pregnant, but who knows how long this could take and I've always felt that family is more important than anything.

I would try and finish the degree I think as I had to work so hard to get on to the course as a mature student. It would be hard but we have discussed it in depth and it is doable in our current situation. Doing it for enjoyment anyway.

Oh dear I'm sorry I'm rambling, been climbing today and now I'm half asleep. So how are you doing? :juggle:

Millie x

Hi Millie,

Congratulations on the marriage :) I hear what you say about family being the most important thing, my OH and I feel the same way. I have recently just started a new job, coming to the end of my first month, and this really should make us go on hold for a few months but it is hard after trying for 7 months. I am sure you'll be able to finish your degree if you juggle things properly and you never know, you might take a few months to concieve which buys you a bit of time. As long as you are on the same path as your OH and discussed things, I am sure that you will sort it out between you.

How are you finding TTC? Are you doing anything to help you along, ovulation kits/temp charting? I am not doing either, I am just taking vitamins. My OH says that it is pointless waisting money on home ovulations kits when we baby make most days, it just makes things more stressful. And I kind of have it in my head that it will happen when the time is right.