Kind of frustrated..

KayeChay

Reaction score
Hey ladies,

This is my first time posting a new thread otherwise, I come on here just to read everyone's else thread.

Anyways, I went to the doctors today and had a pap smear. Well, I didn't want to be put on BC because DH and I have been TTC for a while. I told her that I had stopped my BC in January and that was the last time I had my period. I'm VERY, VERY irregular. I've always been irregular! Last year, we were TTC but not to seriously though (if that makes sense) because I was still on BC half that year (Ok, so basically I was on BC and then stopped and then went back on it and then officially stopped in January).
She said that she couldn't do anything until we have tried for a year! A year?! I have read that online before that couples should at least try a year before getting any treatment but that's the thing though... I'm not like most woman that gets her menstrual cycle every month (when I say irregular, I mean 2 or few in a year, and honestly I'm lucky if I even get any)! So technically we've been "TTC for four months".
I feel like we'll be wasting time TTC because I'm probably not ovulating. but I guess I'll have to come back early next year and demand for some help (that's the idea lol:)

Sorry ladies, that this may seem like a rant... which it is lol

Anyways, thanks for reading this. If your anything like me I'd love to hear from you and if you have any input please say something!

I know what you mean :( it can take a year for birth control to totally leave your system so they wont do anything until then. I came off the implant on April 17last year. My cycles since then have been 134days, 52 days, 45 days, 23 days, 21, 23, 23, 23, 20 and now so far im on cd15 without ovulation yet :( and its now been a year and 4 days since I had it removed.