Lets talk wine! (for newbies and experienced please!!)

OnErth&InHvn

Mom to 4
Reaction score
I am new to wine. I have tried a few.

Boones farm Strawberry hill $2.99 @ Kroger – Tasted better more you drank. Not tart. Got me pretty tipsy on New Years. :blush:
Arbor Mist Strawberry White zifendale $5.99 @ Kroger – burn type taste.
Beringer white zifendale $5.99 @ Walmart – fruity but a bit tart

Im new to it all. I actually have no idea what im doing. I want to find something thats fruity but not tart or is so bitter/strong i want to spit it out.
Now you hand me a mixed drink and im GOLDEN. Simple grape mixtures such as wine and im LOST! :shrug:

I love wine and it must be white and very dry, the dryer the better and im the same with champagne as well

At the moment my fav is a pinot grigio and its a New Zealand wine

I love wine! My favourite white is Nobilo Sauvignon Blanc or a Pinot Grigio. My favourite red is Rioja. I mostly drink white wine in the summer and red wine in the winter.

I adore wine! Unfortunatley it does not adore me! Doesn't stop me drinking a couple of bottles! :haha: i prefer pinot grigio (or however it is spelt) but to be honest...i really can't tell that much of a difference. :blush:

I love reds, pinot noirs are just mouthwatering

I'm a red wine drinker personally, must be good quality though. My fav (last time i drunk it prepeg lol) is Castillo San Lorenzo Gran Reserva. Thank god its often on offer at tesco or i'd be soo broke!

I hate wine.............every wine i have tried i dislike BUT i really really really wish that i could find one i liked LOL i like the idea of a glass of wine with dinner rather than a vodka and coke hee hee..........!!! a friend told me the more you drink the more you become to like it and you develop a taste......? not sure that is true anyhow..................will i ever find a wine i like? or if i hate the majority is it pointless even trying?

maybe i should try a fruity one? any reccomendations?