My Birth Storie[s] Caution; LONG!!

IzzyandJayden

1 Princess, 1 Prince <3
Reaction score
Well, I've only just joined this site, and I'm just learning my way around it. Happened to come accross this section and loved reading about others birth stories so thought I'd share my own. [Seems a bit selfish in not doing so]
There might not be a lot of detail as I did have my first nearly 2 years ago!
:blush:
So..
Birth Story no 1; Isabelle Jean-Marie.

The pregnancy had gone by smoothly. No problems, only had morning sickness the once. My beautiful baby girl was due on the 13th of July 2009. 4 days after my birthday! My sister really wasnt loving that fact as her birthday is on the 15th and didnt want bub to take away attention on her hehe
So due date came and went, nothing. No niggles, no pains, no anything!
Went to MW on the thursday [4 days over dd] and had a sweep. I felt some niggles pretty much straight away but thought this was just due to the fact that some lady had had her fingers inside me! :wacko:
I was told that if she hadnt arrived by sunday then it prob wouldnt work.
So the days went on, sunday came, started to feel some period pains. Thought nothing of it. Spoke to my mum on the phone as I had pretty much every day of the pregnancy, told her about the pains. She asked if I thought they were labour pains, to which I replied 'How am I supposed to know what labour pains are' :dohh:
I did say at one point 'oh wait, getting one now... ouch' to which she replied if thats it then you cant be in labour.
So, Disheartend, I went to bed. Didnt really get much sleep due to these niggly pains. At 5 in the morning, I got up to use the toilet, went for a wee, went back to the bedroom only to get a lovely gush down my legs! So, Panic, excitement, panic again ran through my mind! I woke the other half and told him! He started to panic and started to make toast. Yes, I dont know what was running through his mind at this moment in time either!