my boy is the naughty one in year r :(

beatnick

Reaction score
Hi ladies. I must say its been moons since I posted on here but I'm am really in need of some support at the moment.

My son is an august baby and started school in sept. Lovely school. I am a teacher (6th form) and a parent gov.

His behaviour is really up and down. Mainly play time and lunch. Silly stuff like pushing and getting into scrapes with others. He fairs better in the classroom.

He has to have a sticker chart at school to remind him to behave at play time and lunch. This has helped and we are reinforcing this with a home reward system.

I just feel so anxious about pick up time..I feel like I'm always being pulled aside or asked to wait for a chat.

We have toughened up on him at home and reinforce what his teachers are saying.

I just feel so rubbish. We are nice normal people and we don't push or spit or do anything he is doing!!! I am a teacher and I think I am mounting pressure on myself and wondering what I am doing wrong.... Perhaps I'm just a rubbish mum.

Also feel like all the other kids are angels. Parents evening Facebook updates made me want to punch someone!!!

I desperately want him to do well at school and its killing me that he is having to be closely watched and have special charts.

Maybe I set too high expectations on him. Then crush myself with them!

Any experiences??

Not experience of being naughty in school but my DS is in Reception too and I'm also a teacher - I used to teach primary and now work in special needs teaching.

My DS is angelic in school but he has mega tantrums when I pick him up - he's had 4 in the past 3 weeks now. I had to drag him home screaming and kicking yesterday because he'd lost his gloves and there were no where in the classroom. I'm waiting to get called in for a parenting talk because there is no way people in the school haven't heard him kicking off!