• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

need advice...please do not judge.

lilmissdanni

Reaction score
First thing, if you have nothing nice to say, then don't say it coz I really do not need it. Same goes for anything judgemental.

Basically, I've struggled to give up smoking completely. I've gone from 15 a day pre pregnancy to 1-2.

But when I've had the half at a time, I've been getting pains in my stomach. I just cannot knock them on the head...although I've decided that the 1 left in the packet is last one. These pains have only been Hahappening since I've been poorly with this infection.

The stomach pains take 5 mins or so to pass but the back pain due to the infection increases and takes a lot longer to go.

Now I'm really nervous for my scan :(

I'm not a doctor so I don't know about the pains.
I don't and never have smoked but my husband does he's still in until process of quitting.
I know how hard it is to quit and you should be proud you've cut down so much!
If you do struggle to quit totally could you maybe investigate electronic cigarette or low dose patches?
Xx

Quit! Best thing I ever did. Not sure what the pains are, but when I quit a few years ago, I had tummy pains because the digestive system slows down when nicotine is reduced. Might be that? Teamed with pregnancy slowing your system down too might wreak havoc with your tum.

Very best of luck quitting p, it's bloody hard work. And good luck withs scan too xx

The smell of lo's moon dough is also making me feel nauseous and my stomach hurt lol

No more as from now! (cigs and moon dough!)

Sounds like it could be side effects from reducing your nictonine levels and smoking.

I am usually totally anti smoking in pregnancy but I can also understand how hard it must be to go cold turkey.