Need some encouragement

kiwilove

Reaction score
Hey ladies. So for the most part I am not an all natural kind of girl, but I really want to be when it comes to my baby. I want to cloth diaper and exclusively breast feed. I hope to make all natural baby soaps and such too but not thinking of that stuff right now. My issue is the cloth diapering and breast feeding. I have been telling close family and friends of my desire to do these two things. I was very happy at my decision at first, but now not so much. Everyone is basically telling me I want stick with it...they give me a week max with cloth diapering. And then when I talk about breast feeding, everyone loves to point out that 'not everyone can breast feed' yes obviously I know this already...I just feel like everyone is bringing me down and now Im scared I am putting too much on myself when baby does come. I'm a first time mom to be so I have no experience. I just wish that they would support my decision and make it a little easier for me. I need the encouragement.

I had the same comments (my mother formula fed, had my little brother a lot later than me so compares disposables with old fashioned terry nappies, etc).

We did both - breast fed until she was 20 months old and stopped using cloth nappies when she was forst walking as they were much chunkier and she was waddling too much so she went into disposables at 14 months but was toilet training at 16 months anyway.

I've found the best thing is to not tell people my plans and just get on with them.xxx