need someone to talk to

Yumymumy22

Reaction score
I'm just 12 weeks pregnant and really struggling with depression.

Today is a really bad day. I don't even know where to start with my emotion. I've suffered with depression on and off as long as I can remember. I can't talk to family cause no one is interested (more they've given up trying to care). My husband just doesn't understand me. He's just so angry at me for my behaviour. He says I neglect his emotions and I don't a how him any love. I've literally lied in bed for 3 days and managed to pull myself out yesterday evening to take my little girl swimming. I can't even see to my own needs right now.

I don't want to talk to a midwife about it because I don't want any skeptical eyes on my when my baby is born. Plus I'm an assistant psychologist now, so this basically degrades the job that I think I'm capable of doing.

I don't really have a question I just needed to talk to someone who won't judge me I guess.

Sorry it's long

I'm so sorry that your going through this pain :hugs: and I am so very sorry you have no one to talk to or no one to understand you, have you seen a doctor? I strongly advised that you see someone who can help such as a doctor or even a councelor if you want things kept private, midwives and doctors aren't here to judge you Hun, they are here to help. It's so important that you don't keep these feelings bottled up inside of you otherwise things could start to get worse.

I'm sorry your going through this, do you have any friends who know what your going through, who you can sit and talk things through with? :hugs:

Plenty of mental health workers have issues with mental health themselves! And you need to talk to your midwife. I am the same, had depression my entire life on and off and it came back at 15 weeks. I've been given extra appointments with her to provide more support and social services hasn't even been mentioned.