Needing validation...:(

docmom

Reaction score
Hello All,

I have been following posts for 5 months now, hoping that the feedback others are getting will help alleviate my unreasonable fears and concerns about getting pregnant at 35 years of age. I have never tried to get pregnant before until the past month. For some reason, I have this irrational belief that i will struggle with pregnancy when I truly have no evidence of that. I know its all in my head, but I am still scared. I wasn't ready to have kids earlier because of school and having intense life goals. Now that I am almost done and just turned 35, its like the the panic set in. I know I have time, but somewhere in my head I keep saying "your too old and so is DH". My periods are pretty regular and my cycles seem to be 29-30 days. I started tracking my ovulation and cycle and found that I ovulated on CD17 in April. I understand that my period comes approximately 14 days after O day...so that means this Friday I would be due for AF. My hope is that I miss my period and get pregnant. Not sure if I am doing things right...but I have got to stop obsessing over this. I mean its only been like two months. I am finishing up my clinical training and I find my mind wandering when I am with my patients. I cry, I have been feelings depressed and I feel like why did I wait. But I know that the time wasn't right then. I just need confirmation and support through this anxiety and am hoping to find it here. I feel like I timed it right this month....but I just don't know. I really just need to stop obsessing and joining this forum is the only thing I could think of that might help. Ugh....wish my anxiety would just go away.

Here is the run down-
AF-April 1
started testing for O on 4/8 and had a very light lh surge (nothing significant)
BD'd on April 14 in AM
BD'd on April 17th in the AM (*I got my first smiley with CB that evening)