Nesting like crazy

Margie

Reaction score
It's my first week at home this week :happydance::happydance: and I spent Monday and Tuesday sorting out the bomb site that was my house...:laundry::hangwashing::dishes:

Now that it's all cleaned and organised the nesting has kicked in and I'm loving it :blush: I have done three things today that I have never done in my life before:
1. Cleaned the washing machine - took all the trays and filters apart
2. Ironed my pyjamas
3. Washed the bathroom walls (and everything else in the bathroom)

:rofl: I'm guessing this isn't going to last when LO arrives :rofl:

when your done there can you come around and do all mine ??

when your done there can you come around and do all mine ??

Sure - I've got my marigolds on and I'm on my way! :rofl: I've got a feeling it ain't gonna last :rofl:

Although DH got me a new vacuum cleaner today and it's embarassing how excited I am about it - can't wait for him to bring it home :blush:

god I am very jealous I am sooooo gagging to clean everything in sight but cant - I run out of steam after a few minutes and have one pushing down and one killing my ribs so cant even bend over anymore booooooooooooooooo

Happy cleaning!!!!!!

I have been trying to do bits but find i run out of steam after about 20 min and have to sit down to do somethings.

Husbands collecting MIL tomorrow so i am going to finish getting her room ready which is almost finished :) OH will help me make the bed tonight. In my other spare room i have the bed piled high with clean clothes which i am sorting and putting anything that does not fit into under bed storage as i am fed up going to put things on and find i they dont fit any more. Once i have dug my way back down to the bed i need to just dust and hoover and that room is finished bar popping the duvet into the duvet cover.

I have to get all this finished tonight so OH can help me with the jobs he needs to help me with.