New and a Little Nervous

Ellie Bellie

Enjoying my Little Girl!
Reaction score
Hello All!

I've been lurking for the past few days, and figured it was time to make myself known!

My DH and I have been talking about children for a LONG time - we've been together for over 18 years and just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary last week. There have always been reasons for postponing, but we've finally agreed that there is no "perfect" time to have a baby and we aren't getting any younger. (We're both turning 36 in the next few months.)

So... it's time to start trying! And I must admit that I'm nervous and a little scared. My brain is running with 100s of "what if" scenarios. This is my first time in 18+ years that I've been off birth control, so I really have no idea how my body works in its "natural" state. After Norplant, OrthoEvra, and NuvaRing, I'm just hoping that my body remembers how to work! :wacko:

It's great to know that this group of ladies is here! I've already gained a lot just by reading up on threads and hope to gain (and hopefully contribute) a lot more!

:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

Hi and welcome! Jump in and let us get to know you! :happydance:

Welcome - hopefully you've enjoyed our off topic ramblings about pets, lingerie etc LOL

Hi Ellie

I'm new too - we've just started trying as well.

This forum is really great and full of good ideas, tips and support. I also find it helpful to run thoughts and ideas by people who don't know me and who are in similar situations - I'm sure my single, childless friends would soon tire of any ramblings about temperature and ovulation!

Good luck!

I'm all about going off-topic! I'm forever getting distracted by silliness and shiny objects - DH has stopped trying to figure out how my brain works and what associations I make in there. (LOOK! A bunny rabbit!)