New and I need a BnB Buddy!

FastGurL76

Reaction score
My name is Deanna, I'm 35... Hubby and I have been married for 4 years. We have been TTC for 6 months...

We are heading this week to get our labs done, since we haven't been successful...

I was not prepared for this emotional roller coaster... My bathroom looks like freakin' Walgreens... with Ovulation Kits, Pregnancy Tests... ugh!

I even bought a wedge pillow.

And if one more person (friend or family) tells me to just "have fun", I'm probably going to punch them in the face.

We kept waiting for the "right" time, he was laid off, then me... then I started a business... I guess there is no "perfect" time... but it was like, next thing you know, I'm 35.

I am new to all of this... So new... I feel so green... I need a dictionary, for sure... with all the acronyms... OH, TTC, APF, xyz, pdq, TTL, LMFAO - HA!

I really look forward to hanging out here and getting to know you all and your stories. Thanks for reading!

Deanna

:hi: and welcome

Know the feeling about having loads of OPK's and HPT's. I have 4 boys and have been ttc for #5 since december 2010.

GL and hope to speak to you soon! x

Hi Deanna! :wave:
I'm relatively new here too. It's a great site..I've only been here 3 days and I've already learnt a lot. These ladies know their stuff :thumbup: and are so supportive (and very funny :haha:.) I'm 39, TTC #1 and live in Lancashire, UK. There is an abbreviations guide which I found helpful, can't think where it is but I'll go and check and post a link.

Good luck and lots of :dust: to you!

Hope this helps!

https://www.babyandbump.com/forum-help-testing-area/730-babyandbump-lingo-abbreviations.html