New to NTNP, first month

Lily flower

Reaction score
Hi all,
(possible TMI)
So I'm new to this NTNP thing. We have a 3 year old already, and my husband has been saying for the longest time that she needs a sibling, but I was just not into it. Well we talked about it for some time and agreed to not try, yet not prevent. In my mind Ill probably get pregnant the first month. I have a bit of anxiety about having another child (I worry about everything). Ive just finished my period, I would say I'm cycle day 6?. 2 nights ago we were going to have unprotected sex but I "chicken out", and we used a condom (even though I know I was too early in my cycle for anything to happen). Well last night we had unprotected sex so I guess we are officially not trying yet not preventing! or all you not trying, yet not preventing, when do you test? after your period is late? or do you get excited/anxious and test early?

Also, how do you remain NTNP instead of trying. I have an app, which I use to monitor my periods but it also conveniently shows days I could be fertile. I think ill have a hard time not monitoring my CM since I know my body so well.

This is my second month off of the pill. I consider myself to be NTNP because we are not planning when we have sex. We just do it whenever not thinking about if I'm fertile or not, but I have started charting my temp/cm/cervix position. I just want to get to know my body and my cycle.

We are just leaving things up to God. I really believe that if it is the right time for me then it will happen and if it is not the right time, then I just have to accept that and be patient. I would love to get pregnant though :).

hey rw7y,

I got pregnant my first month off the pill with our first. I heard that in your first few months off the pill you have more of a chance, plus more of a chance of multiples! :oneofeach: You never know!