New to NTNP, hello!

ams23

NTNP
Reaction score
Hi!

I am a relative newbie, so just wanted to introduce myself :) I've posted in WTT a few times, but I stopped taking the pill 2 weeks ago so I suppose we are NTNP now. Eek!

For some background I'm 25 next month. No children yet. Me and hubby have been married 17 months, together 6 and a half years, and own a lovely house with a little spare room just ready for a baba! We both work full-time, and hubby has been in the same job nearly 4 years. We have both been very broody since we got married. The only thing stopping us from properly TTC is because I only started my current job in July. In an ideal world I'd like to have worked there a full year before making any happy announcements! So ideally to get pregnant any time from April onwards :)

If we got pregnant a bit earlier we would be over the moon :D but the sensible side of me is saying that my job would hopefully be more secure if we wait til next summer. I know they aren't meant to discriminate against pregnant women, but sometimes it's not that easy to prove is it? So NTNP seems like a happy medium...at least I feel like it is in the hands of fate now, so whatever will be will be!

We are supposed to be using the pull-out-and-pray method, lol. Although to be honest we haven't been very good at it so far and have missed pulling out a couple of times already, oops :o So we may have to re-think this method! I used to have fairly long 5-week (or even 6-week) cycles before going on the pill, so I'm working on the vague assumption that since I came off the pill 2 weeks ago, ovulation is likely be at the end of next week. So we should be okay so far, but next week we have resolved to be a lot more careful.