New To Temping ~ Need help! So confused

SBBaby

Reaction score
Hi!

I've never temped before. This is my first month. I got a pos OPK Saturday and EWCM Saturday - Monday but no temp rise! Do any of you ever take your temp twice? I did this morning on either side of my tongue and they were 96.80 vs 96.93. Not a huge difference but still... ugh! I'll put the link to my chart in here in case anyone has any help. I guess it just means I haven't ovulated yet? Poor DH and I are exhausted from this constant BD'ing while I wait until ovulation is confirmed! hah! My chart looks kinda wonky to me. So confused.

Thanks so much in advance.:shrug:

https://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/5aba82
~SBB

I'm brand new to this to so someone correct me if I'm wrong but from what I've learnt you are supposed to take your temp directly in the middle of the underneath of your tongue. Not sure if it would help at all. I'm also not able to see your chart. The link just takes me to the sign in page.

Thank you Yourstruly! I hadn't heard exact rules for where to put the thermometer so that does help! Here is a link that should work for my chart. So sorry - new to this ! :)https://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/5aba82

Taking your temperature orally can be off sometimes especially if you breathe with your mouth open at times. Some women take vaginal temperature for accuracy. You're supposed to check your temp first thing in the morn before eating, talking, getting out of bed. I can't see your chart :shrug:

Yes, I have been doing that Ela31. Thank you! I fixed the chart link it should work now :)

You can have Ewcm for a good few days before ovulation and also some womens temperatures don't rise straight after ovulation. Sometimes it can take a few days.

I see it now, it doesn't look like u have ovulated yet. In saying that u may have n your temp hasn't risen yet or u might do over the next day or two.

Hi!