Newbie here as well

jrkjcds

Reaction score
Lily Arianna was born 34w5d on 11/23/10 - she's still in the NICU but now breathing on room air! I never thought I'd have a premie let alone to have her in an entire different hospital and to go home without her. I haven't even held her yet as i had a csection and i saw her for a few seconds while my mom took pictures. if i go home tomorrow the first place i"m going is up to see her (an hour away). Has any one had babies around this early and can give me ideas of what maybe to expect?

Attachments

• lily 012.jpg
    lily 012.jpg
    29.4 KB · Views: 7
  • lily 015.jpg
    lily 015.jpg
    29.6 KB · Views: 8
  • lily 017.jpg
    lily 017.jpg
    39 KB · Views: 8
Congratulations on the birth of your little girl.

I don't have personal experience of babies of that gestation as mine were 25 weekers but from the sounds of it she just needs to feed and grow. Aim for her due date and anything earlier is a bonus.

I hope you get to see her soon and give her cuddles.

Xx

Hi and congratulations on the birth of your gorgeous little baby.

I don't have any experience of this gestation either - Sophie was a 27 weeker. But if it helps at all, she has done really really well and came home 6 days before her due date, after 12 weeks in neonatal. She's now 8 months old, 5 months corrected, and doing everything she should be doing for a 5 month old.

It's horrible not being able to hold your baby - we had to wait 3 weeks to hold Sophie - and having to go home without her. We too were an hour away from the hospital and it was so hard being so far away, not to mention exhausting with all the travelling.