No BFP after using Clearblue Smiley OPK

babyfeet

Reaction score
Hi everyone

I have been using Clearblue digital OPKs for the last four months and still no BFP. Every month I get a smiley face and have DTD a few days before and a few days after. For the last two months I have started getting a brown spotting a day or two before my period. Anyone had the same?? or how long did it take to get your BFP using the digital ovulation sticks.

Its a good sign that your getting a smiley face to indicate that your ovulating. I used those in December and never once did I get a smiley face. Then this month I started using cheap OPK's this month and the same again no line so I gave up as they were stressing me. I think thats where they get the statistic from that that average healthy couple take 6 months to conceive, as even if your doing it at the perfect time it still dosent guarentee you will conceive, hopefully it wont take much longer for you. I've ordered the clearblue fertility monitor for my next cycle.
I used to always get brown spotting a day or so before my period so I always knew it was on the way, this month I didnt and its the first month I've been taking vitamin B6 50mg from the doctor, the spotting could indicate a short luteal phase.

I've been using clearblue digital OPKs for 4 months too. I had a smiley face every month, timed BD perfectly but nothing yet. It's good that you know you ovulate. An average couple BD around Ov. time has a chance of 20-25% of getting a BFP each cycle. There are lots of other things which affect it apart from the timing of BD. the quality of the egg, sperm, CM, etc.
I had brown spotting 2-3 days before AF last month. It's considered to be normal, that's some left over old blood.
Good luck hun!

We've been using the smiley OPK also for 5 months and BDing 3 days before and after and still nothing... It is confusing me so I am going to start charting and OPKIng to see how they compare !