Ntnp #1

JWhit13

Reaction score
Hello Everyone! my name is Jenna. :flower:

my husband and i are NTNP! :happydance:. super excited but kind of nervous as well. Im 23 and this will be our first child. i have been charting and using FAM as birth control for the past 6 months and it was going great! until i decided to come off my anxiety medications that iv been on since i was 10. i feel fine but it has completely messed up my cycle. i havent ovulated at all this month and im not sure when ill get my period. im slightly concerned about when it will regulate and if it will cause issues with getting pregnant. does anyone else have any experience with medications messing with your cycle when you come off of them?

Hi Jenna :flower:

I don't have any useful advice about medications messing up a cycle (I'm sure one of the lovely ladies here will have some experience though) but I do want to say welcome and good luck!

I can understand your worry about your cycle regulating because you just want to know everything is regular, normal and running smoothly don't you, so that conception can actually happen? I came off the pill about four weeks ago and although is not long, even the wait for my first AF has been a bit frustrating, so I can understand how frustrated you must feel. My first AF arrived four days ago and I am relieved as hopefully it suggests that things are getting back to normal and that once I know they are I can just get on with NTNP without the extra concern about if I am/am not even ovulating.

I'm sure your cycle will regulate soon, within a couple of months, maybe even quicker.

Let us know how you get on. x

It is very very frustrating. First cycle, cd30 and no ovulation yet so I completely understand how unbelievably annoying it is. My cycle is going to be a minimum of 45 days and my opks have zero colour so not even gearing up to ovulate so I reckon a good 60 day cycle.

Hold on in there x