Online grocery shopping-UK

Becky61

Mummy & TTC #2
Reaction score
I wrote my car off yesterday :( I have worked out finances and theres just no way i can afford to replace it.

Im looking to start a weekly online shop, im completely new to it. I have looked online for a straight forward comparison on delivery costs/minimum spends etc. But im totally confused, and after a while spent searching, im turning to you ladies for your opinions/experiences/recommendations/tips.

I used to usually alternate between Asda and Sainsburys.

Before I discovered Aldi (who sadly don't do home delivery :() we got Tesco to deliver our shopping every week. It was really easy to do online and no problems at all and it was good collecting the club card points and vouchers. xx

Sainsburys are by far the best IMO for online. Shopping

One hour delivery slots, one mistake out of around 100 deliveries, and the. The manager brought my shopping to my door in his private car

Food is always picked with good dates as well

Asda I have read some awful reviews about. Taking your money twice and funds not being released for days leaving people with no money and sometimes no shopping

Tesco didn't impress me used them 3 times they were late twice, and one of those times was over 3 hours

Have you used mysupermarket? It's not for the delivery prices as such but it has all the major supermarkets on there and you can compare prices of products. I love it and do my weekly shop through them :) I alternate between ASDA and Tesco. I've never had a problem with either :)

I second mysupermarket. I use it everyweek. I love the swap and save thing it does. We usually use tesco, ocassionally asda, and have never had a problem. Iv started getting it delivered mid week now, as its only £1.

I second mysupermarket. I use it everyweek. I love the swap and save thing it does. We usually use tesco, ocassionally asda, and have never had a problem. Iv started getting it delivered mid week now, as its only £1.