OPK Question xxxxx

nattys

TTC no.2
Reaction score
I've bought a load of cheap OPKs from Amazon. Do the strips tell me when I'm about to ovulate, ovulating or already ovulated ????
I've never used them before :dohh:

Thanks Ladies :hugs:

Everyone is different I think.
I know I get O pain in my side about the same day as a positive OPK.
The positive OPK has to be Darker than the control line or it is not positive.

Google info::
The LH surge will typically occur somewhere between 12 and 48 hours to the time that a woman ovulates. For most women, the LH surge will occur right around 36 hours before ovulation.

I BD the day of positive tests and in past and have got a +HPT.. this is me though. Everyone is different. Try if you can bd before +, during and after then there are no question you did all you can do to catch the eggie!!!

I've bought a load of cheap OPKs from Amazon. Do the strips tell me when I'm about to ovulate, ovulating or already ovulated ????
I've never used them before :dohh:

Thanks Ladies :hugs:

Hi nattys

I'm not going to be much use sorry as I only used the smiley face ones for a month before getting my BFP but didn't see a smiley face :dohh:

I THINK that the positive is the surge BEFORE the egg is released but don't quote me on it. Also, many people suggest to test twice a day to ensure you don't miss the surge.

Good luck and :dust:

XxX

P.S. If you find out let me know :haha: