Our blessing, Easton with pics :)

haacke_elisac

Wife and mommy!
Reaction score
I am going to try and not make this too long :)

My pregnancy was rough from the get go. I fortunately became pregnant only a month after getting the Implanon implant removed, and we got our :bfp: in Jan. of 2010. It was only a week or so after finding out we were expecting that I began violently throwing up, and did so for about the first 18-20 weeks of my pregnancy. I was in the hospital at one time getting IV fluids. Being a nurse, I know all the in and outs about all of this stuff, but I HATE being in the hospital...

Around week 20 (after finding out we were having a BOY :baby: ),I FINALLY started feeling a little better and had about 5 weeks were I felt pretty good, despite the normal aches and pains. But around week 26, I started to feel pretty crappy-really tired and just not feeling "right". My doctor discovered that my BP was shooting up-getting in the 130s and 140s/90s pretty consistantly. My doctor wanted to watch it for a few weeks and have me come in twice a week to get checked. My BP stayed pretty stable in those ranges, but by the 32nd week, it skyrocketed to the 160s :nope: and I was hospitalized for three days. After the hospital stay, I was put on strict bedrest from then on, and was told I was probably going to be induced early...