Ovualtion change month to month?

21yrsurvivor

Reaction score
I'm curious if anyone has their ovulation day change month to month. Like one month it can be CD 14 and next month it can be CD 16-20 (Just an example) I am new to the charting scene (such as FF BBT) I'm on CD 13, and I haven't seen any crosshairs yet on my FF app.

Also does FF predict in advance your projected Ovulation day? Or does it tell you on that day that your are ovulating? Forgive me for being confused.

Any info from experienced FF users, especially those that got a BFP with the app, your input is highly valuable to me:hugs:

It is definitely possible for your ovulation day to change from month to month. Also, if that is the case, you are not going to be able to rely on Fertility Friend to accurately pinpoint when you might be ovulating. Since you temp, FF may be able to tell you when ovulation day was *after* the fact... but unless you've been having sex daily (regardless of assumed fertility status), that's not going to be very helpful. In my experience, with irregular cycles it is most important to look out for changes in your cervical mucus, and to also use OPKs.