Ovulation after a strange miscarridge

rubysmum

Reaction score
Hi I'm new to this i found out I was expecting last Saturday would of made me 5 weeks any way big shock got a nearly 6 month old but it's made me realise I want another now.
I started bleeding Monday not alot at all but it was started of pink in the mooring and got red as day went on no gushes not filling a pad and no pain what so ever passed a clot Monday night and then the bleeding was totally gone yesterday any way I've rang midwife and gp and all they tOld me was if i get any pain go up a and e was getting positive hpt's till this morning and ts gone negative so glad cause I've got closure on it now I no what's happened and seen as hpts have gone negative I no I've passed everything just wouldn't wish a miscarridge on my worse enemy and the support of midwives and doctors is appalling.
Was just wondering if anybody knows when ovulation starts again with the bleeding being short and only lasting 5 days

Thanks xx

:hugs: sorry for your loss x

Personally for me I MCd at 9+ wks naturally and if you count the day I passed the baby as cd1, I ovulated (pretty sure) 14 days later, I started bleeding the Friday before so if you count that as cd1, then cd16 - hope this makes sense !

My bleeding lasted 6/7 days

I'm in the 2ww now and just hoping my bodies ready to give me a BFP - if not than at least the AF gives promise for a new cycle x

:dust:
Jo
X

Thanks Hun I no it sounds silly but I'm just glad now it's over and I no where I stand with it instead of building my hopes up thinking I was still pregnant x

Hi, so sorry for your loss :hugs:

I started bleeding on 22/03/11 at 8 weeks, 5 days and then had contractions on 29/03/11 which is when I lost the baby. I continued to bleed until around 07/04/11 and then I'm pretty sure (positive OPK) that I ovulated yesterday (23/04/11). That would mean I ovulated 16 days after my bleeding finished.