Pen pals?

Nona

Ronnie my beautiful boy
Reaction score
I've recently been thinking about getting myself a pen pal, I have never done this before but the idea of getting to know someone who's life could possibly be the polar opposite of mine is really appealing to me, I'm very inquisitive and interested in other peoples way of life, interests and hobbies.

My worry is that on the pen pal websites I have looked at, how do you know the people are actually who they say they are?

I thought to post on here as I used this site while TTC, through my pregnancy and on and off since my son was born in 2012.

If any mummy's are interested in becoming a pen pal, and having a giggle while sharing life and parenting experiences, I'm very laid back, open minded and fun, (without sounding like I'm blowing my own trumpet)

I'm 25 and my son will be 2 next week, I have been with my OH for 3 years (do the math we wasn't together very long before I found out I was with child) lol since then however we are happily engaged.

I would love a pen pal! I had one when i was about ten and we wrote for a couple of years before it taylored off. My lo is almost 18 months and me and OH are getting married in July. Im 24 and currently doing my PGCE and have just taken a job teaching in a college in Chester.

I'd love one! I had one when I was around 11/12 and I now write and send stuff back and forth to my best friend in Australia :D

Hey ladies thanks for replying! :happydance:

@missk1989 what is it you teach? I've only ever been to Chester once which was to visit a friend that was at uni there, it was a beautiful place from what I remember of it, ( there was quite a lot of alcohol involved in that trip) lol.

Do you have a son or a daughter? I have a very wilful little boy.

How are you doing with the planning of your upcoming nuptials, have you found it stressful at all?

@lauraxamy